This page uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.
About Us

Key Person

Shri V. Srinivas

Shri V. Srinivas

Shri V. Srinivas                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Director General, NCGG

V. Srinivas serves as Secretary to Government of India Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances and Department of Pension and Pensioners Welfare, from December 2021. He represents India on the Council of Administration of the International Institute of Administrative Sciences, Brussels for the period 2018-2023.

V. Srinivas has a Master’s degree in Chemical Engineering from College of Technology, Osmania University. He has served as Special Secretary, Additional Secretary, Joint Secretary and Deputy Secretary in Government of India in the years 2000 to 2021 in the Ministries of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Health & Family Welfare, Culture, Textiles, Finance & Company Affairs, External Affairs and Petroleum & Natural Gas. He has served as Private Secretary to External Affairs Minister and as Private Secretary to Finance Minister in the years 2001-2003 and as Advisor to Executive Director (India) in the International Monetary Fund in Washington DC from 2003-2006, and represented India on the International Cotton Advisory Committee from 2010-13. V.Srinivas held additional charge of Director General National Centre of Good Governance for the period 2020-2022 and Director General National Archives of India in 2013-14.

V. Srinivas served as Chairman Board of Revenue for Rajasthan Ajmer with additional charge of Chairman Rajasthan Tax Board in 2017-18. In Government of Rajasthan, he has served as Secretary Planning and Finance (Budget), Family Welfare and Mission Director National Rural Health Mission, and Science & Technology. He has served as District Collector Jodhpur and Pali.

V. Srinivas is a recipient of the Digital India Award 2020 for e-Office, the Kaya Kalp (Clean Hospital) Awards for the years 2015 and 2016 for Clean and Green AIIMS campaign, the AIIMS Leadership Excellence Award for 2017, the National Productivity Council Awards for Highest Productivity in Rainfed Agriculture in 1995, 1997, Independence-Day certificates of appreciation for outstanding work from Chief Ministers of Rajasthan in 1998 and 2019. He is a recipient of 2 Indian Council of World Affairs fellowships for his books “India’s Relations with International Monetary Fund 1991-2016” and “G20@2023 - The Roadmap to Indian Presidency”. He has also authored his 3rd book “The March to New India: Governance Transformed 2014-2019” published in 2019. He is a Junior National Badminton Champion 1984 and an All India Universities Badminton Champion 1988. He has authored 3 books, published 199 papers/ articles and delivered 100 orations. He is a senior administrator, a respected academician and an institution builder par excellence.

Back to top